Friday, July 21, 2017
Housing Authority of the Township of Irvington

Welcome

Welcome to the Irvington Housing Authority

 

The Mission of the IHA is to provide excellent, affordable housing for low and

moderate income persons through effective management and the wise

stewardship of public funds.  The IHA partners with our residents, and others,

to enhance the quality of life in our community.

 

 

Office Hours

Main Office
624 Nye Avenue 
9:00  am - 4:30 pm
Phone: 973-375-2121 ext. 100 & 116

Administrative Office
101-A Union Avenue
9:00  am - 4:30  pm
Phone: 973-375-2121 ext. 101, 102, 104, 105 & 122

Housing Choice Voucher Program 
Senior / Disabled Housing
81 Union Avenue
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Phone: 973-375-2121 ext. 112 & 119

Maintenance Department
101-B Union Avenue
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Phone: 973-375-2121 ext. 305 & 306

Security Office
141 Union Ave. 1-B
Phone: 973-375-2121 ext. 307 & 309

Board Meetings

IRVINGTON HOUSING AUTHORITY

BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE 2017

JANUARY 11, 2017   

FEBRUARY 8, 2017

MARCH 8, 2017

APRIL 19, 2017 (ANNUAL REORGANIZATION MEETING)

MAY 10, 2017

JUNE 14, 2017

JULY 12, 2017 (NO MEETING-SUMMER VACATION)

AUGUST 9, 2017 (NO MEETING-SUMMER VACATION)

SEPTEMBER 20, 2017

OCTOBER 11, 2017

NOVEMBER 8, 2017

DECEMBER 13, 2017

ALL MEETINGS ARE SCHEDULED FOR 5:00PM AND WORKING SESSIONS ARE AT 4:00PM IN 624 NYE AVENUE COMMUNITY ROOM, UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICATED ON THE SCEHDULE.

IF THERE ARE ANY CHANGES TO THE SCHEDULE, NOTICE WILL BE PROVIDED.  THANKING YOU IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR ATTENTION TO THIS MATTER.

Holiday Closings

 


Date

Holiday

Monday, January 2

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 16

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.

Monday, February 20

Washington’s Birthday

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 4

Independence Day

Monday, September 4

Labor Day

Monday, October 9

Columbus Day

Friday, November 10

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 23

Friday, November 24

Thanksgiving Day

Day after Thanksgiving

Monday, December 25

Christmas Day